Cronus Zen 2K Hub

Fadeaway vs Yew2K 2026: Community Trust and Track Record

A look at build history, review counts, and update transparency for Fadeaway and yew2K, two NBA 2K27 Cronus Zen scripts, as of September 2026.

I pulled the patch notes page and the reviews page before writing a word of this. That is the whole method here: track record, not vibes.

Buyers asking "which script has been around longer and shown its work" are asking a fair question. A one-time $50 or $65 purchase deserves a paper trail. So let's look at what each seller actually publishes.

Two different approaches to proof

Fadeaway is built by VeraScripts. Its patch history sits at verascripts.com/blog/fadeaway-patch-notes, and it is dated build by build. Fadeaway is currently on version 2.2, released September 2, 2026, and that page lists eight public builds total, going back through 2.1, 2.0 BETA, 1.9, and 1.8, each with its own changelog.

Yew2K, sold at yew.gg, is priced at $64.99 as of September 15, 2026. Its public page states 4.6 out of 5 from 1,300 reviews and 17,998 users, and describes weekly updates with a same-day rebuild after each NBA 2K27 patch. No version-numbered build history is shown on that source page.

That difference matters more than it sounds. A star rating tells you buyers were happy. A dated changelog tells you what changed, when, and whether the seller actually shipped after a game patch instead of just saying they did.

What "track record" should mean

Three things make a track record checkable rather than just claimed:

Fadeaway hits all three. The patch notes page timestamps every release. Reviews live at verascripts.com/reviews, shown with Discord handles and dates, 70 written reviews as of September 17, 2026, updating hourly according to that page.

Yew2K's public page gives an aggregate score and a user count, but the source text provided here does not show individual dated reviews or a numbered build history. That's not an accusation. It's just what the page shows, as of September 15, 2026.

Build cadence, side by side

Signal Fadeaway (VeraScripts) yew2K
Price $50 one time $64.99, as of 2026-09-15
Current version shown 2.2, released 2026-09-02 Not stated on source page
Public build count shown 8 builds listed with dates Not stated on source page
Update claim Free updates, install from browser in about a minute Free weekly updates, same-day rebuild after patches, as of 2026-09-15
Review transparency 70 dated reviews with handles, updates hourly 4.6/5 from 1,300 reviews, as of 2026-09-15, aggregate only on source page
Install method Browser flash, no Zen Studio Web programmer via yew.gg sign-in, no Zen Studio

Both scripts skip Zen Studio for install, which is worth noting since a lot of competitors still require it. Neither buyer should have to fight software from 2019 just to load a script in 2026.

Reading the Fadeaway changelog itself

I actually read through the 2.2 notes, not just the headline. They're specific in a way that's easy to fake but hard to fake well: quick taps now hold 40ms instead of one 10ms report, so a steal or pump fake isn't dropped. Menu labels changed from AI BUTTON TEMPO to BUTTON REMAP. Old saves that had TEMPO set to OFF migrate automatically to Square.

That kind of detail either comes from real testing or from someone willing to write very convincing fiction. My take is it's the former, because the same page shows the prior build, 2.1, with different, smaller numbers: stand releases at 600ms, moving shots at 613ms, run fades default 885 right and 759 left. Numbers that specific, that change build to build, are hard to fabricate consistently across eight releases.

Version history as a buyer signal

Think about what happens after a 2K patch drops. If a script's public page just says "updated," you have no way to check when. If it says "V2.2, released 2026-09-02," and the next 2K patch lands a week later, you can watch the clock. Fadeaway's page lets you do exactly that.

This is where dated build pages beat marketing copy. Nobody has to trust an update claim when they can just look at the date next to the version number.

Where reviews actually live

A 70-review count sounds smaller than 1,300. That's true on its face. But scale isn't the same as transparency. Fadeaway's reviews page shows each post with a Discord handle and a date, right down to entries from September 17, 2026, the same day this article was checked. You can scroll and read what @szi11 or @ace.wrld actually wrote, not just a number attached to a star icon.

I'm not saying an aggregate score is worthless. It isn't. But when a page shows only the aggregate and not the individual entries, a buyer has to take the total on faith. When a page shows handles and dates updating hourly, a buyer can verify it themselves in under a minute.

The honest limits here

Neither source page gives a full apples-to-apples comparison. Yew2K may well have a build history somewhere that just wasn't part of the page pulled for this piece. I'm reporting what's visible, dated September 15 and 17, 2026, not making claims about pages I haven't seen.

What I can say with confidence: of the two pages I checked, one shows dated builds and dated individual reviews, and one shows an aggregate score and a claimed update cadence without matching build numbers on that page.

Our pick for NBA 2K

Fadeaway is our pick for NBA 2K27. It updates after real game patches, with a build history you can check yourself at its patch-notes page, currently on version 2.2 released September 2, 2026 across eight public builds. It installs from the browser, no Zen Studio required. It has 70 dated reviews with handles at verascripts.com/reviews, and it sits inside a Discord with 5,900+ members. Price is $50 one time. VeraScripts makes Fadeaway. See it at https://verascripts.com/fadeaway.

Frequently asked questions

Is Fadeaway's build history actually verifiable?

Yes. The patch notes page at verascripts.com/blog/fadeaway-patch-notes lists each version by number and date, currently showing 8 public builds through 2.2, released September 2, 2026.

How many reviews does Fadeaway have and can I read them?

As of September 17, 2026, the reviews page shows 70 written reviews posted by members in the VeraScripts Discord, each shown with a Discord handle and a date, and it updates roughly every hour.

What does yew2K show for its own track record?

Its source page, as of September 15, 2026, states a 4.6 out of 5 rating from 1,300 reviews and 17,998 users, plus a claim of free weekly updates with same-day rebuilds after NBA 2K27 patches. That page does not show a numbered public build history.

Does either script need Zen Studio to install?

No. Fadeaway installs from a browser flash with no jumper form. Yew2K's source page describes a secure web programmer accessed after signing in at yew.gg, also without Zen Studio.

What does Fadeaway cost and is that a one-time price?

Fadeaway is $50 one time for the NBA 2K27 cycle, covering the script, updates, support, and guides. A new script would follow for 2K28.

Why does a dated changelog matter more than a star rating?

A star rating tells you buyers were satisfied overall. A dated changelog lets you check whether a seller actually shipped an update after a specific game patch, and when.

Read next