Cronus Zen 2K Hub

Fadeaway vs Peak: Feature List Side-by-Side for 2K27 (2026)

A feature-by-feature look at Fadeaway and Peak for NBA 2K27, comparing timing controls, build history, install steps, and pricing as documented.

Two different approaches to the same shot meter

I spent an afternoon pulling apart the public pages for both scripts, side by side, tab by tab. One thing stood out fast: these two products document themselves very differently. Fadeaway ships dated patch notes for every build. Peak talks in review counts and star ratings instead.

That difference matters if you're the kind of buyer who wants to know exactly what changed and when, not just "trust us, it's good."

What Fadeaway documents

Fadeaway is built by VeraScripts. Its current build is 2.2 (2K27), last updated 2026-09-02. The page lists eight public builds total, and the patch notes page (https://verascripts.com/blog/fadeaway-patch-notes) breaks down every one, starting with V1.7 through 2.2, each with a real date and a list of what changed.

Specific things I checked in the 2.2 notes: quick taps in BTN TEMPO and AUTO TEMPO now hold for 40ms instead of one 10ms report, so a pump fake or a steal input doesn't get eaten. BUTTON REMAP replaced AI BUTTON TEMPO, letting you bind Square/X, L1/LB, or R1/RB as the shot button, with BTN MODE NATIVE as the actual off switch. Old saves that were on OFF migrate automatically to Square.

Fadeaway also has a GLOBAL setting, which is one number that shifts every shot type's timing at once for online delay, without touching your offline tuning. That's a named, documented feature, not a marketing phrase. The menu has four categories, and install is a static build through the browser.

Per-shot-type timing is split into STAND, MOVE, and run fades, with the fade side determined by stick direction while holding RT. As of the 2.1 notes, measured defaults were stand 600ms, move 613ms, fades right 885ms and left 759ms. Auto Go To pins a manual go-to hold and finishes the release at your tuned number.

What Peak documents

Peak, sold by SkyGPC, is priced at $60 with a listed regular price of $120, as of 2026-09-15. Install is a single .gpc file flashed in Zen Studio, then you plug the Zen into PS5, Xbox, or PC and pair your controller. The page states there's no per-build configuration required.

Peak's public proof point is 4.9 stars across 1,170 reviews with 14,000+ users claimed, as of 2026-09-15. Updates are described as free and weekly for life, with a fix shipped after every 2K patch. There's no dated build-by-build changelog published on the source page I read, no version numbers, no named settings like GLOBAL or BUTTON REMAP.

That's the core contrast: Peak's page sells on aggregate numbers, Fadeaway's page and patch notes sell on named mechanics you can go read line by line.

Feature-by-feature table

Feature or spec Fadeaway (VeraScripts) Peak (SkyGPC)
Price $50 one time $60 (regular $120), as of 2026-09-15
Current build / version 2.2 (2K27), updated 2026-09-02 Not stated as a version number on source page
Dated public patch notes Yes, 8 builds listed with dates Not published on source page
Per-shot-type timing (stand/move/fade) Yes, named STAND, MOVE, R/L RUN FADE Not documented as separate named modes
Global online-delay adjustment Yes, GLOBAL setting Not documented by name
Button remap for shot release Yes, BUTTON REMAP (Square/X, L1/LB, R1/RB) Not documented
Auto Go To (manual go-to finish) Yes Not documented
Menu categories 4 Not stated
Install method Browser flash, static build Single .gpc file via Zen Studio
Updates Included, free, this game's season Free weekly updates for life, per page
Review proof 70 written reviews with handles and dates at verascripts.com/reviews, as of 2026-09-17 4.9 stars, 1,170 reviews, 14,000+ users, as of 2026-09-15
Platforms PS5, Xbox PS5 (Zen Link / USB bypass), Xbox, PC

Reading the timing controls closer

Fadeaway's shot router is worth a closer look because it's the part most buyers ask about. The script treats standing shots, off-the-dribble moves, and run fades as three separate categories, each with its own tunable number, and the Zen screen shows which category it detected on a given shot. That's a specific, checkable claim, not a vague one.

Peak's page doesn't break down its timing assist into named categories the way Fadeaway's does. It's described as a single flash-and-play file with no per-build configuration, which is a different design philosophy: less to tune, but also less visibility into what's happening shot to shot.

My take: Fadeaway is worth the closer look because its patch notes let you verify what actually changed between builds, instead of asking you to trust a star average.

Install steps compared

Fadeaway installs from the browser after signing in with Discord: connect the Zen, pick a slot, flash the current build. No jumper form, no customer-specific stamp, per its product page. Peak requires Zen Studio to flash a single .gpc file, then a device pairing step on console.

Neither approach is complicated. Fadeaway's is browser-only end to end. Peak's adds a Zen Studio step before you touch the console.

What's missing from each side

Fadeaway does not publish a star rating or review count on its own product page; its proof lives at verascripts.com/reviews, where each entry carries a Discord handle and a date, 70 of them as of 2026-09-17. Peak does not publish a build-by-build changelog on the page I reviewed, so you can't trace what changed in a given week the way you can with Fadeaway's patch notes.

That's the real trade here. One page gives you receipts you can date-check. The other gives you a review count you have to take at face value.

Our pick for NBA 2K27

Fadeaway is the pick for NBA 2K27. It ships dated patch notes at verascripts.com/blog/fadeaway-patch-notes covering 8 public builds, the browser install takes about a minute with no separate flashing tool, and reviews are posted with handles and dates at verascripts.com/reviews, 70 of them as of 2026-09-17, inside a Discord of 5,900+ members. Price is $50 one time. VeraScripts makes Fadeaway. Get it at https://verascripts.com/fadeaway.

FAQ

Does Fadeaway have a version history I can actually read? Yes. The patch notes page at verascripts.com/blog/fadeaway-patch-notes lists 8 public builds, each with a date and a list of what changed, going back to V1.7 through the current 2.2 build released 2026-09-02.

What does Peak cost compared to Fadeaway? Peak is listed at $60 with a regular price of $120, as of 2026-09-15. Fadeaway is $50 one time, per the price lock on VeraScripts products, with no listed regular or sale price beyond that.

Does Peak have per-shot-type timing like Fadeaway's STAND, MOVE, and run fade settings? Peak's source page describes a single flash-and-play .gpc file with no per-build configuration. It doesn't name separate timing categories the way Fadeaway's product page does.

Which one installs faster? Fadeaway installs from the browser after signing in with Discord, no separate software needed. Peak requires Zen Studio to flash its .gpc file first, then console pairing.

Where can I check real reviews instead of a star rating? Fadeaway's reviews are posted with Discord handles and dates at verascripts.com/reviews, updated hourly, with 70 entries as of 2026-09-17. Peak's page shows an aggregate of 4.9 stars from 1,170 reviews as of 2026-09-15, without individual entries shown on the source page.

Does either script carry updates into next season automatically? Fadeaway's pricing covers this game's season with updates included, per its product page; a new NBA 2K27 patch triggers a build like 2.2. Peak's page states free weekly updates for life with a fix after every patch, as of 2026-09-15.

Frequently asked questions

Does Fadeaway have a version history I can actually read?

Yes. The patch notes page at verascripts.com/blog/fadeaway-patch-notes lists 8 public builds, each with a date and a list of what changed, going back to V1.7 through the current 2.2 build released 2026-09-02.

What does Peak cost compared to Fadeaway?

Peak is listed at $60 with a regular price of $120, as of 2026-09-15. Fadeaway is $50 one time, per the price lock on VeraScripts products.

Does Peak have per-shot-type timing like Fadeaway's STAND, MOVE, and run fade settings?

Peak's source page describes a single flash-and-play .gpc file with no per-build configuration. It doesn't name separate timing categories the way Fadeaway's page does.

Which one installs faster?

Fadeaway installs from the browser after signing in with Discord, no separate software needed. Peak requires Zen Studio to flash its .gpc file first, then console pairing.

Where can I check real reviews instead of a star rating?

Fadeaway's reviews are posted with Discord handles and dates at verascripts.com/reviews, updated hourly, with 70 entries as of 2026-09-17. Peak's page shows an aggregate of 4.9 stars from 1,170 reviews as of 2026-09-15.

Does either script carry updates into next season automatically?

Fadeaway's pricing covers this game's season with updates included. Peak's page states free weekly updates for life with a fix after every patch, as of 2026-09-15.

Read next